Wednesday, 23.May.2018, 9:16 PM
Welcome Guest | RSS


[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Forum » ...::DVDRip & BDRip::... » Rock » Wishbone Ash - Ph. R. Cl. Ash Then & Now 1971 - 2003
Wishbone Ash - Ph. R. Cl. Ash Then & Now 1971 - 2003
vianderDate: Friday, 18.Nov.2016, 11:27 AM | Message # 1
Group: Administrators
Messages: 15590
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline


Source: WEBRip
Video compression mode: [MKV,1080p][H.264,AC3]
Size MB: 1770
Total Run Time mn. 99:17

Here it is at last, the living proof of just how good Wishbone Ash were in concert...and how good they still are today. This superb set includes rare and unseen footage, much of it never released on DVD featuring Wishbone Ash in concert from the earliest recorded appearances by the original line up in 1971, right up to the unreleased material from the legendary London show in 2003. All of the classic cuts are featured including material from Australia, Europe and the UK. Also included is the much-requested Old Grey Whistle Test set from the BBC and rare concert footage of Ash live from ABC Australia.
British progressive rockers Wishbone Ash developed a sound that was an amalgam of space rock, heavy metal, and folk music, characterized by their use of two lead guitars, complex arrangements, and a predilection for historical themes. During the 1970s they were one of the most popular hard rock groups in England, but their popularity has remained strong throughout the years due to their amazing live performances and continued musical innovation. PHOENIX RISING presents rare concert footage from the entire span of the band's career, beginning with their earliest recorded performance in 1971, up until the legendary 2003 concert that took place in London. Also included is the ever-popular OLD GREY WHISTLE TEST Set from the BBC and rare live footage from ABC Australia. Including all of the band's most revered cuts, many from their quintessential album, ARGUS, this documentary demonstrates why Wishbone Ash are living legends of the progressive rock movement.


01. Vas Dis (BBC 1971)
02. The King Will come (London 2003)
03. Blowin' free (ABC 1972)
04. Phoenix (London 2003)
05. Warrior (USA 1973)
06. Cosmic jazz (Bristol 1989)
07. Living proof (London 2003)
08. Jailbait (BC 1971)
09. Wings of desire (London 2003)
10. Why don't we? (Bristol 1989)
11. Ballad of the Beacon (London 2003)
12. Real guitars have wings (Bristol 1989)
13. Blowin' free reprise (London 2003)
14. Bad weather blues (London 2003)
15. Where were you tomorrow (USA 1973)

Forum » ...::DVDRip & BDRip::... » Rock » Wishbone Ash - Ph. R. Cl. Ash Then & Now 1971 - 2003
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1