Thursday, 26.Apr.2018, 8:41 AM
Welcome Guest | RSS


[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Forum » ...::DVDRip & BDRip::... » Rock » Pete Townsends - Deep End Face The Face (2016)
Pete Townsends - Deep End Face The Face (2016)
vianderDate: Friday, 11.Nov.2016, 12:14 PM | Message # 1
Group: Administrators
Messages: 15077
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline


Source: WEBRip
Video compression mode: [MKV,1080p][H.264,AC3]
Size MB: 1730
Total Run Time mn. 86.55

On 16 September 2016, Eagle Rock Entertainment release the live concert film FACE THE FACE by Pete Townshend’s Deep End as a DVD+CD set [Cat No: EAGDV068]. This is the first official release of the show on either DVD or CD format. FACE THE FACE features Pink Floyd’s David Gilmour on lead guitar throughout and the set includes ‘Face The Face’, ‘Secondhand Love’, ‘Rough Boys’, ‘Slit Skirts’, ‘Give Blood’, ‘Won’t Get Fooled Again’, ‘Behind Blue Eyes’, ‘Pinball Wizard’ and more.
This show was filmed for the famous German TV series Rockpalast at MIDEM in Cannes on 29 January 1986. Pete Townshend’s Deep End were touring in support of Townshend’s solo concept album WHITE CITY: A NOVEL. Several of the musicians that appeared on the album were featured in the line-up of Deep End including Pink Floyd’s David Gilmour on lead guitar. The set list has tracks from the WHITE CITY album, other Pete Townshend solo tracks, Who classics, David Gilmour’s song ‘Blue Light’ and a couple of surprises.
The line-up for this show boasts Pete Townshend (vocals, guitar); David Gilmour (guitar, vocals); Peter Hope-Evans (harmonica); Chucho Merchan (bass); Simon Phillips (drums); John ‘Rabbit’ Bundrick (keyboards); Jody Linscott (percussion); The Kick Horns: Simon Clarke, Roddy Lorimer, Tim Sanders, Pete Beachill & Dave Plews; Backing Vocalists: Billy Nicholls, Ian Ellis, Chris Staines, Gina Foster and Coral Gordan.


01. Won’t Get Fooled Again
02. Secondhand Love
03. Give Blood
04. Behind Blue Eyes
05. After The Fire
06. Slit Skirts
07. Blue Light
08. I Put A Spell On You*
09. Hiding Out
10. The Sea Refuses No River
11. Face The Face
12. Pinball Wizard
13. A Little Is Enough
14. Rough Boy
15. Night Train

Forum » ...::DVDRip & BDRip::... » Rock » Pete Townsends - Deep End Face The Face (2016)
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1